Category Overview
Band Merchandise

Cryptic Slaughter - stream of consciousness (black vinyl, lim. 400), 2-LP

Double black vinyl, originally released in 1988 by Death Records/Metal Blade and never re-issued until then. We did everything possible to improve the sound with a special mastering for vinyl by our sound wizard H.o.D. at Toxic Basement Studio, adding a lot of aggression to the drums and guitar... One thing is sure: you have never heard "Stream.." sound so crisp as on this version! And to make the package even more outstanding we have added 1 full LP of extra tracks, featuring their complete pre-production session (that is even faster and rawer!) made few days before they entered the studio to record the album + 2 rare rehearsals songs 1987 one of which sees Rob and Bill trading off vocals. 25 songs in total, head punching Crossover Thrash with a solid HC impact. "Stream of consciousness" displays a killer song-writing that is as great and powerful as most anthems on their previous two albums "Convincted" and "Money talks", if the weak point on the first pressing was the messy production, try this FOAD version and you'll be positively surprised! Housed in a thick gatefold cover including lyrics, photos and a foldout insert/poster with tons of rare flyers and photos of that period. If you're into any kind of fast music be it Thrash, Hardcore, Grind or Power Violence, you are MAD if you miss any Cryptic Slaughter release!!

Regular edition of 400 copies on solid black vinyl. Comes housed in a gatefold sleeve with printed insert.

"Stream Of Consciousness" (1988)
A1 Circus Of Fools
A2 Aggravated
A3 Last Laugh
A4 Overcome
A5 Deteriorate
A6 See Through You
B1 Just Went Black
B2 Drift
B3 Altered Visions
B4 Addiction
B5 One Last Thought
"Stream Of Consciousness" Complete Pre-recording Session (5/1988)
C1 Circus Of Fools
C2 Aggravated
C3 Last Laugh
C4 Overcome
C5 Deteriorate
C6 See Through You
C7 Drift (Bonus)
D1 Just Went Black
D2 Song X
D3 Drift
D4 Altered Visions
D5 One Last Thought
D6 Addiction
D7 Deteriorate (Bonus)

Add this procuct to shopping cart

Manufacturer product no.: F.O.A.D. 076

Manufacturer/Brand: FOAD Records

24.90 EUR

incl. VAT, plus shipping
delivery time: 3-5 days*
Translate Website
Newsletter - sign in (Unsubscribe at any time)

* valid for shipments within Germany, delivery times to other countries please refer to shipping & payment.

Contact | Business Terms & Customer Information | Revocation Right | Withdrawal Form | Privacy Policy Statement | Imprint

Copyright © 2002 Animate Records - All rights reserved.