Category Overview
Band Merchandise

Emils - fight together for… (clear blue vinyl, lim. 100), LP + EP

In the 80s the first German bands began to orient themselves on the Ami-Hardcore. SPERMBIRDS, SKEEZICKS, JINGO DE LUNCH, H.O.A., UNWANTED YOUTH, S.O.S., ... In the mid 80's there were rumors about a new band from Hamburg. Did SLIME possibly fit behind the EMILS? If you read the band name from the back to the front, then these rumors of course get food. And also the spelling of the band writing was very similar to SLIME. But in the end, of course, that was nonsense. The EMILS crossed on their debut album Punk with Hardcore and also with Metal. D.R.I. had just invented the crossover. And the influences from the states were quite big on the local scene. The EMILS quickly became popular. Because they had German texts that were also very critical and direct and did not mince words. They were directed, for example, against the church, neo-Nazis, nuclear power (Chernobyl was just then exploded), conformity and also against the stupidity in their own scene, which was expressed in the song "Dumb Punk". "Fight together for ..." was her first and best LP in 1987. Here you will find the hits "Too Slow", "Church No", "Stupid Punk", "Beautiful Life" and some other good songs. Hardcore hardcore / punk rock fans should beat their hearts out with this first-ever vinyl re-release. But even for those who have "passed" this band and who are into punk, hardcore and / or crossover, it is almost inevitable to have "given" the Emils at least once in their lives. And for you now there is a little explanation why that is. The vinyl release includes a bonus EP with 4 previously unreleased live cover songs, as well as a 12-page booklet with liner notes / pictures from the past. The re-release will come out in a nice inside-out cover design.

Die Hard edition: Limited and hand-numbered to 100 copies in blue wax. Includes a bonus EP with 4 previously unreleased live cover songs, a 12-page booklet with liner notes / pictures from the past.

A1 Wacht Doch Mal Auf 2:55
A2 Pass Dich An 2:34
A3 Neo-Nazis 1:07
A4 Gerechtigkeit 2:30
A5 Viel Zu Langsam 3:20
A6 Super Gau 4:10
B1 When Does It Stop 3:36
B2 Kirche Nein 2:35
B3 Dumm Punk 5:18
B4 Wir Müssen Draussen Bleiben 2:55
B5 Wunschkinder 4:29
Bonus EP
C1 Nein Nein Nein
C2 We've Got A Bigger Problem Now
D1 The Jinx
D2 Takin' Care Of Business

Add this procuct to shopping cart

EAN: 4059251217114

Manufacturer product no.: P.I.U.# 235

Manufacturer/Brand: Power It Up

24.90 EUR

incl. VAT, plus shipping
delivery time: 3-5 days*
Translate Website
Newsletter - sign in (Unsubscribe at any time)

* valid for shipments within Germany, delivery times to other countries please refer to shipping & payment.

Contact | Business Terms & Customer Information | Revocation Right | Withdrawal Form | Privacy Policy Statement | Imprint

Copyright © 2002 Animate Records - All rights reserved.