Category Overview
Band Merchandise

Intestinal Disgorge - everlasting fractal nightmare (CD)

Intestinal Disgorge - everlasting fractal nightmare (CD)

Texas goregrinders Intestinal Disgorge have come a long way since the release of their debut full-length, Drowned in Rectal Sludge, in 2000. After a lot of stylistic exploration, they are honing in on a sound that bonds the unhinged noise blasts of their early work with a more refined, but still hideously brutal death grind format. Everlasting Fractal Nightmare picks up right where last year’s Sonic Shrapnel left off, and it’s pretty much the culmination of what the band seems to have been working toward. The drums keep every single track barreling at an uncompromising pace; I don’t think the bass drum ever lets up for more than five seconds at a time, it just beats you into the ground and keeps you there. The vocals are as unpredictable and disturbing as ever, climbing from down-tuned gurgles to piercing shrieks atop the putrid atmosphere whipped up by the guitars. Intestinal Disgorge have completely mastered the conjuring of a dark, horrifying sonic environment, which is brewed at the forefront on texture-focused tracks like “Shambling Cyclopean Terrors” and “Where They Breed” and presides over the rest of the album with pestilent persistence.

1 Dreaming In The Bowels Of Death 1:25
2 Portals To Fungal Worlds 1:54
3 Flickering Voidscapes 1:12
4 Flesh Rending Horrors 0:51
5 Feedback Fields And Static Seas 1:05
6 Towers Of Jaundiced Flesh 1:18
7 Praise The Deep Ones 1:29
8 Hallucinatory Abominations 1:09
9 Thrones Of Insect-Infested Flesh 1:21
10 Shambling Cyclopean Terrors 1:16
11 Buried Beneath Mountains Of Corpses 1:04
12 The Mercy Of Blissful Psychosis 1:13
13 Where They Breed 1:10
14 Shrines To The Old Ones 1:09
15 No Amount Of Blood Will Sate Them 1:05
16 Calling Down The Interstellar Shadows 1:11
17 Black Heavens Pierced By Rotting Spires 1:25
18 Negator Of Life 0:54
19 Blood For Our Gods 0:58
20 Frenzied Febrile Hallucinations 0:45
21 In The Embrace Of Madness 0:54
22 Whispers From Outer Voids 1:31
23 Swarms Of Otherworldly Parasites 1:25
24 Engorged With Rancid Flesh 0:50
25 Where Eyes Would Have Been 0:52
26 Our Lord Returns 1:13
27 Nostrils Dripping With Liquefied Brains 1:17
28 Smoldering Beneath The Seas 3:25

Add this procuct to shopping cart

Manufacturer product no.: M5R-16

Manufacturer/Brand: Meat 5000 Records

9.90 EUR

incl. VAT, plus shipping
delivery time: 3-5 days*
Translate Website
Newsletter - sign in (Unsubscribe at any time)

* valid for shipments within Germany, delivery times to other countries please refer to shipping & payment.

Contact | Business Terms & Customer Information | Revocation Right | Withdrawal Form | Privacy Policy Statement | Imprint

Copyright © 2002 Animate Records - All rights reserved.