Due to the Corona virus, delivery times may be delayed for international shipments, in some cases delivery is even temporarily impossible. You can of course continue to order, but you will need more patience. We ask for your understanding.

Latest info is here!

(Please use the Google Translator if you don´t speak German)

Category Overview
Band Merchandise

Sacred Steel - the anthology 84 - 94 (CD)

Sacred Steel - the anthology 84 - 94 (CD)

Chicago's unsigned Heavy Metal titans, finally have released their much deserved anthology. Included are the Sacred Steel demos from 1984 (first song "Breakin you Down" was used for the "Chicago Metal Works Battalion 2" being the only vinyl appearance of the band), 4 live songs (one of the songs never recorded in studio) and the VAMPIRE self released EP which was a later reincarnation of Sacred Steel in 1994. A must for any fan of the U.S. Proto-Power sound like Medieval Steel, Glacier, Salem's Wych, etc. Booklet filled with band history, lyrics and rare photos.

Disclaimer: Song 5 "Runnin from the Night" has a 2 seconds cut in the middle of the song. The only source available of this ultra rare recording was damaged so it is not a pressing defect. We decided to include the song as is, because this studio demo do not belong to the 4 song 84 demo that opens the CD.

1 Breakin You Down
2 Shadow Of Darkness
3 Psycho
4 Tears Of Blood
5 Runnin From The Night
6 The Lord Of The Night
7 Breakin You Down
8 Heaven And Hell
9 Helter Skelter
10 Once Is Not Enough
11 Blinded
12 Lonely Anymore
13 Die For The Cause

Add this procuct to shopping cart

Manufacturer product no.: IRON024/MSR031

Manufacturer/Brand: Blood and Iron Records

11.90 EUR

incl. VAT, plus shipping
delivery time: 3-5 days*
Translate Website
Newsletter - sign in (Unsubscribe at any time)

* valid for shipments within Germany, delivery times to other countries please refer to shipping & payment.

Contact | Business Terms & Customer Information | Revocation Right | Withdrawal Form | Privacy Policy Statement | Imprint

Copyright © 2002 Animate Records - All rights reserved.