Category Overview
Band Merchandise

Asphyx - crush the cenotaph (cassette tape)

ASPHYX, the legendary doom and death metal band from the Netherlands, have had a storied career. Originally formed†in 1988, ASPHYX released the three demos†"Carnage Remains", "Enter the Domain", and "Crush the Cenotaph". In 1992, ASPHYX released their "Crush the Cenotaph" EP consisting of 2 tracks from the original 1988 demo, "Crush the Cenotaph", and "Rites of Shades". "The Krusher", a track that would end up on their second full-length album, "Last one on Earth". And finally, live recordings of "Evocation" and "Wasteland of Terror", from their debut album, "The Rack".

The songs come along in the Asphyx-typical manner, that is, sluggish passages are followed by aggressive bludgeoning parts that have it all, and top-class and catchy riffing, as we are used to from Asphyx!

- limited edition of 300 pieces

A1 Crush The Cenotaph
A2 Rite Of Shades
A3 The Krusher
A4 Evocation (Live)
A5 Wasteland Of Terror (Live)

B1 Crush The Cenotaph
B2 Rite Of Shades
B3 The Krusher
B4 Evocation (Live)
B5 Wasteland Of Terror (Live)

Add this procuct to shopping cart

EAN: 4260070631191

Manufacturer product no.: AR119

Manufacturer/Brand: Animate Records

9.90 EUR

incl. VAT, plus shipping
delivery time: 3-5 days*
Translate Website
Newsletter - sign in (Unsubscribe at any time)

* valid for shipments within Germany, delivery times to other countries please refer to shipping & payment.

Contact | Business Terms & Customer Information | Revocation Right | Withdrawal Form | Privacy Policy Statement | Imprint

Copyright © 2002 Animate Records - All rights reserved.